Meteen naar de inhoud
Mooie natuurplekjes rond

“DE KWETSHAGE”

Provinciedomein Tillegembos

Did you know that Tillegembos is the oldest provincial domain in West Flanders? The beautiful domain covers no less than 131 hectares and has a lot of interesting fauna and flora in store for its visitors. You will also find extensive footpaths, sunbathing and playing fields and a cosy inn 'In de Trutselaar'. Tillegem also has some cultural history to offer: a beautiful castle with formal garden and a neo-Gothic domain farm with a horse mill.

Beisbroek

The 98 ha green area is open as a walking area but the main axes are also accessible to cyclists. Beech and coniferous trees mainly adorn the forest here. Be sure to pop into the adjoining castle, which houses the Nature Centre and the Observatory. You will learn all about nature on land and the stars in the sky! A planet trail, cafeteria and several picnic areas complete your happiness!

Vloethemveld

Anyone wandering around Zedelgem today and passing by the Vloethemveld can hardly imagine it, but this place played an important role in both world wars. The military domain is rarely open to the public because of its exceptional natural values. Enquire at Tourism Zedelgem about the possibilities for guided tours. But the woods around the military domain, on former moorland, are perfect for a nature walk. A robust watchtower offers a view of this military domain with its special war history and beautiful nature. There is a fun play area for children: a totem pole, fun entrance gates with animals in beautiful carvings, stepping blocks, wooden play mushrooms, a camp and a tunnel, a sandberg with picnic benches, ... stimulate the imagination.

Kruidentuin Tudor

Tudor's herb garden contains numerous types of herbaceous plants. These include kitchen herbs, medicinal herbs, dye plants, industrial crops and aromatic herbs. In addition, the herb garden contains a range of small fruits which are a paradise for bees. With a visit to the accompanying bee hall, you will learn a lot about the social life of the bee colony, the relationship and mutual adjustments between plant and bee and the work of the beekeeper and his materials.

Assebroekse Meersen

Low-lying wet meadows and hay fields surrounded by pollard willows and poplars are typical in this landscape east of Bruges. During wet periods, boots are no luxury when you go for a walk in the Assebroekse Meersen. Go exploring with the Meersen walking route (6.8 km) or via the Velden en Meersen walking network.

Domeinbos Kampveld

The 294-hectare Kampveld domain forest consists of four parts: Rooiveld, Kampveld, Papenvijvers and Nieuwenhove. Forests, grasslands and swamps alternate there and two naturally meandering streams flow through the area. You can easily explore the area on a short signposted walk (2.6 km) starting at the car park. You can also opt for the extensive Kampveld walking route (9.1 km), which crosses almost the entire domain. A nice adventure route (4 km) is also provided for mountain bikers.

Zwin Natuur Park

The Zwin area stretches across the municipalities of Brugge, Damme, Knokke-Heist, Sluis-Aardenburg and Oostburg. It is one of the most important mudflats and salt marshes on the coast and is inundated daily by the sea. The interaction makes Zwin Provincial Nature Park a unique biotope with rich vegetation and huge numbers of birds that descend to forage or hibernate. Zwin Nature Park has various packages for groups. You can go on a nature walk with a Zwin guide, follow a cooking workshop, a teambuilding, a guided cycling tour,... .

De Haan, het mooiste dorp aan zee

 This idyllic seaside resort has been a haven for artists, writers, performers over the years. Alfons Blomme, James Ensor, Albert Einstein were often seen guests here. You will learn more about this and so much more during this walk in the most beautiful village by the sea. Many famous architects left their mark on the residential area of the Concession. Especially the Haanese architect Leo Ide made a name for himself in De Haan with, among others, Jolis-Bois, Astoria and the renovation of the Grand Hotel du Coq-Sur-Mer.

Verken Bredene

Bredene must be tasted and experienced, in every season, at every pace. Obviously in summer, on the beach with its beautiful unspoilt dunes and numerous free events. In spring when the parks come into their full glory. In autumn to get a breath of fresh air in the nature reserves Grasduinen and park 't Paelsteenveld. Want to see those interesting places in Bredene that you would otherwise pass by carelessly? Then enlist the services of a Bredene guide. Let yourself be carried along the beach, dunes, polders and creeks and discover the specific flora and fauna. Or opt for an eye-opening tour of the fish market. Walk or cycle along remnants of our wartime past. And who knows, you might climb the water tower, a unique monument and the only one to be visited along the coastline.

Oostende

The Queen of seaside towns has something for everyone. A fresh mix of culture, shopping, gastronomy, going out, cycling in the polders and getting a breath of fresh air on the vast beach. Ostend, the home town of James Ensor and the inspiration of Marvin Gaye.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Meteen naar de inhoud
Mooie natuurplekjes rond

“DE KWETSHAGE”

Provinciedomein Tillegembos

Saviez-vous que Tillegembos est le plus ancien domaine provincial de Flandre occidentale ? Ce magnifique domaine s'étend sur 131 hectares et réserve à ses visiteurs une faune et une flore intéressantes. Vous y trouverez également de vastes sentiers de promenade, des terrains de jeux et de bronzage, ainsi qu'une auberge accueillante, 'In de Trutselaar'. Tillegem a également une histoire culturelle à offrir : un beau château avec un jardin à la française et une ferme néo-gothique avec un moulin à chevaux.

Beisbroek

L'espace vert de 98 ha est ouvert à la promenade, mais les axes principaux sont également accessibles aux cyclistes. La forêt est principalement composée de hêtres et de conifères. Ne manquez pas de faire un saut dans le château attenant, qui abrite le Centre de la nature et l'Observatoire. Vous y apprendrez tout sur la nature terrestre et les étoiles dans le ciel ! Un sentier des planètes, une cafétéria et plusieurs aires de pique-nique complètent votre bonheur !

Vloethemveld

Quiconque se promène aujourd'hui à Zedelgem et passe devant le Vloethemveld a du mal à l'imaginer, mais cet endroit a joué un rôle important pendant les deux guerres mondiales. Le domaine militaire est rarement ouvert au public en raison de ses valeurs naturelles exceptionnelles. Renseignez-vous auprès de Tourism Zedelgem sur les possibilités de visites guidées. Mais les bois qui entourent le domaine militaire, sur d'anciennes landes, sont parfaits pour une promenade dans la nature. Une tour de guet robuste offre une vue sur ce domaine militaire avec son histoire de guerre particulière et sa nature magnifique. Il y a une aire de jeux amusante pour les enfants : un totem, des portes d'entrée amusantes avec des animaux magnifiquement sculptés, des blocs d'escalier, des champignons de jeu en bois, un camp et un tunnel, un sandberg avec des bancs de pique-nique, ... stimulent l'imagination.

Kruidentuin Tudor

Le jardin d'herbes de Tudor contient de nombreux types de plantes herbacées. Il s'agit d'herbes de cuisine, d'herbes médicinales, de plantes tinctoriales, de cultures industrielles et d'herbes aromatiques. En outre, le jardin d'herbes aromatiques contient une série de petits fruits qui sont un paradis pour les abeilles. En visitant la salle des abeilles qui l'accompagne, vous en apprendrez beaucoup sur la vie sociale de la colonie d'abeilles, sur la relation et les ajustements mutuels entre la plante et l'abeille, ainsi que sur le travail de l'apiculteur et de son matériel.

Assebroekse Meersen

Les prairies humides de basse altitude et les champs de foin entourés de saules têtards et de peupliers sont typiques de ce paysage à l'est de Bruges. Pendant les périodes humides, les bottes ne sont pas un luxe lorsque vous vous promenez dans l'Assebroekse Meersen. Partez à la découverte avec le circuit pédestre de Meersen (6,8 km) ou via le réseau pédestre de Velden en Meersen.

Domeinbos Kampveld

La forêt domaniale de Kampveld, d'une superficie de 294 hectares, se compose de quatre parties : Rooiveld, Kampveld, Papenvijvers et Nieuwenhove. Des forêts, des prairies et des marécages y alternent et deux ruisseaux aux méandres naturels traversent la région. Une courte promenade balisée (2,6 km) au départ du parking permet d'explorer facilement la région. Vous pouvez également opter pour le vaste itinéraire de randonnée du Kampveld (9,1 km), qui traverse la quasi-totalité du domaine. Un joli parcours d'aventure (4 km) est également prévu pour les vététistes.

Zwin Natuur Park

La zone du Zwin s'étend sur les communes de Bruges, Damme, Knokke-Heist, Sluis-Aardenburg et Oostburg. Il s'agit de l'une des plus importantes vasières et marais salants de la côte, inondée quotidiennement par la mer. Cette interaction fait du parc naturel provincial du Zwin un biotope unique avec une végétation riche et un grand nombre d'oiseaux qui viennent y chercher de la nourriture ou y hiberner. Le parc naturel du Zwin propose plusieurs formules pour les groupes. Vous pouvez faire une promenade dans la nature avec un guide du Zwin, suivre un atelier de cuisine, un teambuilding, une randonnée cycliste guidée,... .

De Haan, het mooiste dorp aan zee

 Cette station balnéaire idyllique a été le refuge d'artistes, d'écrivains et d'interprètes au fil des ans. Alfons Blomme, James Ensor, Albert Einstein y ont souvent été accueillis. Vous en apprendrez plus à ce sujet et bien plus encore au cours de cette promenade dans le plus beau village de bord de mer. De nombreux architectes célèbres ont laissé leur empreinte dans le quartier résidentiel de la Concession. C'est surtout l'architecte haannais Leo Ide qui s'est fait un nom à De Haan avec, entre autres, Jolis-Bois, Astoria et la rénovation du Grand Hôtel du Coq-Sur-Mer.

Verken Bredene

Bredene se déguste et se vit, en toutes saisons, à tous les rythmes. En été bien sûr, sur la plage, avec ses belles dunes préservées et ses nombreuses manifestations gratuites. Au printemps, lorsque les parcs prennent tout leur éclat. En automne, pour prendre une bouffée d'air frais dans les réserves naturelles de Grasduinen et le parc 't Paelsteenveld. Vous voulez voir les endroits intéressants de Bredene que vous ne verriez pas autrement ? Faites appel à un guide de Bredene. Laissez-vous porter le long de la plage, des dunes, des polders et des criques et découvrez la flore et la faune spécifiques. Ou optez pour une visite éclair du marché aux poissons. Marchez ou pédalez le long des vestiges de notre passé en temps de guerre. Et qui sait, vous monterez peut-être au château d'eau, un monument unique et le seul à pouvoir être visité le long du littoral.

Oostende

La reine des villes balnéaires a de quoi plaire à tout le monde. Un mélange frais de culture, de shopping, de gastronomie, de sorties, de cyclisme dans les polders et d'air frais sur la vaste plage. Ostende, la ville natale de James Ensor et la source d'inspiration de Marvin Gaye.

fr_FRFrançais